Customer Reviews & Photos of Rub 'n Restore®

Picture of customer's faded aniline leather couch before
Picture of real customer's aniline leather couch after refinishing with Cognac Rub n Restore

Customer reviews

4.86
4.8631884057971 out of 5
Based on 3450 reviews
5
5 out of 5
93%
3211
4
4 out of 5
4%
126
3
3 out of 5
1%
36
2
2 out of 5
1%
34
1
1 out of 5
1%
43
1 2 ... 144
Sara Davis
5 out of 5
May 23, 2023
Perfect! Easy to apply and looks amazing!
After
Buttercup Vinyl & Leather Finish photo review
Karen Goldfarb
5 out of 5
May 22, 2023
Amazing restoration
We’ve had a yellow leather couch for about 20 years and it was sorely in need of cleaning and restoration. I did it myself over the course of a few days. Looks incredible now. I didn’t take a before photo but here’s the after. Couldn’t be happier.
Beth Ford
5 out of 5
May 19, 2023
Boat seats restored!
This product worked well to add life to our old boat seats- they now look like new!! Highly recommend product!!
Beth Ford
5 out of 5
May 19, 2023
Boat seats restored
Amazing!!! 20+ year mildew stains gone!! I couldn't be happier and highly recommend Rub N restore!!
Beth Ford
5 out of 5
May 19, 2023
Boat seats restored!
The product was absolutely amazing!! The boat is 20years old and looked old with sunbaked mildew stains- they are gone and it looks beautiful!! I was skeptical but couldn't have been more pleased at results!!
Zainab
1 out of 5
May 16, 2023
Very disappointed with this product. I followed all the steps correctly and my leather is a non absorbent vinyl . So all care was taken and I sealed it as well . It’s only been 2 weeks and the paint is coming off . Not happy .
Reply from Lesandre Barley:
As we discussed via email, a cloth with water is inadequate, especially for a dramatic change of color on a water-repellant / non-absorbent leather. Cleaning instructions are here and in the brochure that came with your order. We can't guarantee results if instructions are not followed. Had we an opportunity to consult on your project prior, we would have guaranteed your satisfaction.
Butterscotch Vinyl & Leather Finish photo review
Kathi Kuhl
5 out of 5
May 12, 2023
Amazing Transformation
Used butterscotch to transform dark brown leather loveseat & recliner into lighter, more welcoming seating area. Incredible paint & sealer. Easy to apply. Took just two coats of 16oz color & 2oz sealer. I am thrilled with result!
Randall
5 out of 5
May 4, 2023
Fantastic!
Had horrible heavy brown leaf stains on top of white seats after winter storage. Cleaned with 5-6 different cleaners that just dulled the brown a bit. Was looking for new seats ($800). Used their marine white, damp kitchen scrubby sponge. WOW! Looks brand new! Matches rest or boat perfectly. Took about 20min. Wish i had before and after pics…
Bette Fraser
5 out of 5
May 3, 2023
Better than new!
My chairs were faded from the sun. I hoped that this product would work. Not only did it work as advertised, I think the chairs look better than when they were new. And, it was extremely easy to use. Thank you for perfectly matching the color and saving me thousands of dollars!
Dean Kohlmetz
5 out of 5
May 3, 2023
Good Color Match
Dean Kohlmetz
5 out of 5
May 3, 2023
It did the Job
Gerwin
5 out of 5
May 2, 2023
Like new!
After multiple coats a nice muted shine is visible; the color is amazing. Thank you.
Natalie B.
5 out of 5
May 1, 2023
New life to our old furniture
Awesome product. Our 15 year old leather sofa and chairs look brand new! And eggplant is NOT an easy color to find or match. Thank you for extending the life of our set!
TC
5 out of 5
April 28, 2023
It works very well
We live on a boat in Panama that is always open to the sea breeze. So like everything in Panama parts of the cushions in the Salon get speckeled with spots of black mold. There is no way to get it off without destroying the vinyl. So about once a year we dye all the cushions (and the mold) and they look like new again. We have been doing this for about eight years and love the fact that there are no toxic materials involved.
Brenna
5 out of 5
April 28, 2023
Leather filler
the leather filler and tools are great. my couch looks flawless so far!
John Lapinski
5 out of 5
April 27, 2023
Paint match was perfect worth every penny
John Lapinski
4 out of 5
April 27, 2023
Used on 20 year old door panel works great
Jack
5 out of 5
April 26, 2023
What a great company!
Thanks to Lesandre for all of the helpful information and knowledge sharing! My questions were answered promptly and the products shipped quickly. Much appreciated and I'll buy again.
Rust Vinyl & Leather Finish photo review
Margaret layton
5 out of 5
April 24, 2023
Amazing results
My leather sofas look like they’ve been in the middle of the desert for 20 years. Robin restore worked miracles. They look brand new! I think I had the whole job done in an hour.
Michael Sambrano
5 out of 5
April 24, 2023
Exceeded expectations!
Kari
5 out of 5
April 22, 2023
Beyond impressed!!!
Wow, I saw all the great reviews but nothing quite like seeing the results first hand..this has totally transformed our leather couch and chair. Very easy steps, I'd say pretty much impossible to screw up, a bit of elbow grease but absolutely worth it...amazing product overall 🙂
Before
Project Evaluation photo review
+1
Steve
5 out of 5
April 19, 2023
No More Splotchy Couch
Amazing product. Super easy to mix and apply. RnR provided very helpful info to help me select the right products for my couch to match the color perfectly. I'm very pleased with results. Photos attached showing the transformation.
Pat
5 out of 5
April 18, 2023
Leather Hassock
A workman placed a bottle of CLR on my hassock and I thought the mark it left ruined it. Thanks to rubnrestore my furniture was saved. I did watch your video on YouTube to give me the confidence to attack the project. They helped a lot. I did have to mix two colors together to get the desired effect. I would highly recommend your product.
Mincie Blount
5 out of 5
April 18, 2023
Repair
We were very pleased with the results. The color was very close. Next time we will get the clear to give the chair that glossy look. But overall we couldn’t have asked for anything better. Wish we had found you earlier!!!
1 2 ... 144